Blessed India Trip-2017- Rishikesh- Day 6 and conclusion- A spiritual journey

 

This was our last day in Rishikesh and since we had covered most of the places we decided to take it easy that day. In the morning we took a dip at the ganges at the private ghat of our hotel. The security guard of our hotel seemed to be a very devout person and gave us a lot of history about the significance of the place. It was like a satsang at the ganges. My friend who was in touch with me throughout the trip one day eagerly messaged me to know if I had met any mahatmas and had interaction with them. I just responded to her that in this deva bhumi right from the tourist guide to the security guard were all mahatmas and they have given me so many messages as take aways.

IMG_8750

The last evening at Rishikesh again magnetically drew me to Kamakshi temple (the best place I loved in Rishikesh); it was my visit to this place the 3rd time in 3 days and we spent about an hour there before bidding adieu to the place with the promise of returning soon.

This is one of a kind of spiritual experience for me; am still reeling in that bliss. With limited knowledge about that place and not exactly knowing what to expect; we set off on this journey. Each day unfolded as per His Master Plan. Right from day 1 His assuring blessing hand had set off the pace.

Just as yesterday I received a sharing of ‘Brahmam okate’ article by Bro Aravind indicating how Swami had made him realise that all the names and forms are one; He did the same for me; with my limited thinking and planning I had wanted to visit only 2 places but He made me visit so many places, different ashrams and I felt His love everywhere.

The take away message was see Him in all; if one is receptive he/she can experience the Lord everywhere. It is the love of the Master that He helps us to grow spiritually by not wanting us to stagnate and restricting Him to one form or name. And once we allow Him to take charge He will guide us and when we follow that path; He will be pleased with us like a loving Mother who’s happy when her children listen to her and show His reassuring blessings and presence wherever we go. This has been my true experience this trip.

 

 

 

Leave a comment