Tribute to the Divine Guru ‘Bhagavan Sri Sathya Sai Baba’ on the auspicious occasion of Guru Purnima.

guru purnima

One must be indeed fortunate and blessed to have a Guru or Master. Guru is the one who destroys ignorance and gives us knowledge. He leads us through the spiritual path.

Guru Poornima is an auspicious day to convey our gratitude to our Guru. In my case, I have had the great fortune to have the Supreme Lord Bhagawan Sri Sathya Sai Baba as my Guru. He has always been guiding and guarding me with the Best of everything. One such wonderful opportunity is to contribute to the blogs, which are published in Sai Balsanskaar. As Swami has said, once he enters our life, he will take care of our welfare and guide our lives even if we tend to veer from the right path. He has promised us that if we place our trust in Him while doing our daily duties, He will take care of our ultimate well-being. As we progress on the path of watching our Words, Actions, Thoughts, Character and Heart, Swami will be ever with us, ensuring our Happiness. I am able to see this play out ever so often in my life and my aim is to make this a habit to live by. My Heartfelt gratitude to Him”.

Sis Ranjini Murali, Singapore

Koti Pranams to Dear Swami.

My Father, would always say, Love is the only medicine for anything in the world. Swami also says the same. Love all, serve all. I also believe Swami is like a Mother. (Devi ) I see only love and compassion in Swami’s eyes. He always raises His hands to bless us. He always hugs us, even if we makes mistakes. He listens and answers like a Mother, immediately when we call. When I am worried abt my children, Swami comes home in some form and gives me assurance He will take care.

Swami says, Live simply, Love generously, Speak truthfully, Pray daily, Leave everything else to God.

Swami thank you thank you for being with me always

Sis Lakshmi Nagi, Singapore

swami

All of the great teachers seem to agree, that you will know if your teacher is the right one for you if you feel joy when you see them, if their face, their presence gives you an unexplainable peace, inspiration, joy and delight. In many cases the connection between a Master and a disciple may not be just beginning at this first encounter but continuing from previous lifetimes so the disciple will feel a strong connection and familiarity with their Guru immediately, like a feeling of coming home.

The Guru will always be fully aware of whether you are meant to be their disciple or not right from the first moment. A true Master will only accept those who are meant for their path. Interestingly enough, the Guru cares very deeply that those who are destined to come, find their way. In many cases a good number of a Gurus disciples are predestined to train with a particular Guru, even before they are born and the Guru is fully aware of who they are in the inner worlds before they take birth. (http://www.writespirit.net/spirituality/gurus/choosing-guru/)

I have been indeed blessed to have found my Master at a very young age, who has been guiding and protecting me throughout my life.

On this Guru Purnima day, I bow down in gratitude and respect to my earthly Guru, my first guru; my mother Mrs. Anandi Parameswaran, who guided me through unconditional love and led me to the Divine path and to the Divine Master Bhagavan Sri Sathya Sai Baba. I have no words to thank my Master for whatever He has done for me and I just pray on this auspicious day for Him to lead a life that will be worthy of me being called His disciple.

Nandini Ramesh, Singapore

Leave a Reply

