Chapter 9- Memorable Shirdi Trip- Part 1

Shirdi Sai Sathya Sai

Introduction

I could call the recent trip to Shirdi 4th -5th Feb 2014 as my very first trip to Shirdi to see Lord Sai; for all practical purposes. Way back in 1976 as a kid I have visited Shirdi with hardly any memories. As most of you are aware by now that I have been into Swami’s (Bhagavan Sri Sathya Sai Baba) fold for more than 4 decades and Shirdi never drew me despite being born and brought up and having lived in Mumbai for the first 25 years of my life (Mumbai is just 4 hrs drive from Shirdi) . Most of the Sathya Sai followers know and believe that Shirdi Sai was His previous avatar. Shirdi picture would always be in the altar but since I already had the Divine grace of having frequent darshans in Swami’s physical form, I never felt the need or desire to visit Shirdi. It was just about getting attached to a form of Supreme who you love, respect, adore and worship. So Sathya Sai was that form for me. I absolutely had no idea about any prayers in particular for Shirdi Sai or about Shirdi. Guess it was not yet time for my Shirdi visit.

Things changed all of a sudden when the big old boss ‘Shirdi Sai’ (in that form of Sai) came into our lives with a bang. I have mentioned about Baba’s homecoming in the early chapters of ‘Parthi to Shirdi’ in this blog. https://premaarpan.wordpress.com/2013/01/09/chapter-1-babas-homecoming/. After being installed and prayed now in the Shirdi form for the past 2 years at our place, since 9th Jan 2012, He prepared me mentally to have His Divine darshan  at Shirdi.

We were intending to visit Shirdi last year sometime, but due to some other commitments, we didn’t give that a priority ; the fact though; is that He was not yet ready to welcome us to Shirdi. However deep down there was a desire to visit Shirdi in early 2014.

His timings are the perfect timings and His plans are Master plans.

He gave us lots of indications in the month of Jan 2014 which almost dragged us out to His Lotus feet in early Feb.

Next chapter will describe His amazing ways in which He guided and prepared me for the trip.

‘Samarth Sadguru Sainaath Maharaj ki Jai”

Leave a Reply

